"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Doomsday Streaming Entire Self-Titled Debut Online

The self-titled debut from Chicago's Doomsday is available for public consumption now via the band’s newly founded Disorder Recordings. Cvlt Nation is also now hosting a stream of the entire short but pungent anti-human release at this location.

Doomsday recently undertook a week-and-a-half-long live trek through the Midwest and Northeast sectors of the country forecasting the end with malicious riffs alongside Krieg and Wolvhammer. Check out live footage below. The following press release was also issued about the band:

"Chicago-based Doomsday unites guitarist Jeff Wilson (Chrome Waves, Wolvhammer, ex-Nachtmystium), guitarist/vocalist Jon Necromancer (Bones, ex-Usurper, ex-Nachtmystium), drummer Zack Simmons (Goatwhore, ex-Nachtmystium), vocalist Zion Meagher (Anti-Human Thesis, ex-Forest Of Impaled, ex-Nachtmystium) and bassist Bob Fouts (The Gates of Slumber, Chrome Waves, Apostle Of Solitude). A twenty-one minute assault, their self-titled debut was engineered by Sanford Parker (Nachtmystium, Twilight, Circle of Animals) and Carl Byers (Coffinworm), and melds the members’ cruel musical insight resulting in a depressingly grim crust-influenced blackened musical holocaust as invigorating as it is intimidating."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Doomsday Streaming Self-Titled Debut"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.