"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "Reborn" Detailed By Thabu, Band Signs With Pure Prog Records

Argentinian progressive metal act Thabu signed on with Pure Prog Records (a division of Pure Steel Records) for the release of the sophomore LP "Reborn." The album, originally self-released in 2011, will see worldwide distribution through Pure Prog on December 7, 2012.

Thabu, featuring vocalist James Robledo (originally from the Chilean metal act Turbo), started in 2004 and self-released the debut LP "La Opresión de lo Inevitable" in 2008. According to the press release, the band’s latest effort "Reborn" "offers you powerful progressive metal, which is made distinctive by their multi-faceted music as well as James Robledo’s powerful voice."

The track listing for for "Reborn" is as follows:

1. A Game of Lies
2. Reborn
3. Fictionating the Present
4. Beyond the End
5. Theater of Faith
6. Remains of Reality
7. Leaving my Root
8. Hunting Sinners
9. Violentango

Check out the music video for the track "A Game of Lies" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Thabu Signs With Pure Prog, Sophomore LP Detailed"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.