"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Moscow's Deviant Syndrome Reveals Tracklist, Artwork For Upcoming Sophomore Album

Photo of Deviant Syndrome

Band Photo: Deviant Syndrome (?)

Moscow, Russia-based melodic death metallers Deviant Syndrome have announced the tracklist and revealed the cover art for upcoming studio album "66 Ways To Redemption." The album will contain nine songs and run a full 60 minutes.

1. Entrance: Self-Inflicted Wound
2. Countdown: Next Degeneration
3. Desolated: Symptoms Of Plague
4. Collectors: Anthem To The Bastard Nation
5. Taint: Fear Breeds Larvae
6. Obsession: Hate Campaign
7. Judgement: Your Bloodstained Path
8. Motherlode: 66 Ways To Redemption
9. Wastelands: Global Communism

The band comments:

"The album has a unique conceptual style, with the songs in straight chronological order. Each track is a small sketch of a life step of the USSR. The idea of creating this album was inspired by the band members' personal and contradictory views of the reign of Soviet power.

"Following tradition, for the cover design, we chose the 'poster/picture' format, for it creates the maximum effect for comprehensive perception of the work. The author of the design is Daemorph, the creative artist from Moscow."

Deviant Syndrome recorded "66 Ways To Redemption" at guitarist George Shchelbanin's very own Deviant Nation Studio. The album's release is planned for spring 2013. It will follow up last year's debut, "Inflicted Deviations" (reviewed here).

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Deviant Syndrome Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.