"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Arbogast Announces Release Of Debut Album "I"

Chicago’s Arbogast will release the band's debut album, simply titled "I," on December 4th. "I" will be set loose by Arbogast’s cohorts at New Jersey-based Nefarious Industries, founded by and home to El Drugstore (members of East of the Wall), A Fucking Elephant, and So is the Tongue (members of Kayo Dot). The following press release was issued about the album:

"Arbogast’s boisterous debut tackles a theme on the minds of many: the declining morals of a country where the middle class is being overthrown by the greed of the privileged. The eleven songs harnessed on I were recorded by Andy Nelson (Weekend Nachos) at Bricktop Studios in Pilsen and mastered by Matt DeWine (Where the Moon Came From) at Ukrainian Village’s Pieholden Suite Sound, founded by the late Jay Bennett (Wilco)."

Two tracks from "I" are now available for streaming in the player below. The full album's track listing is as follows:

1. Black with Birds
2. Final Throes
3. Unnamed Guns
4. Blasfamous
5. Forming the Flock
6. Hehind the Guise
7. The Victor the Fallen
8. Dethroned
9. Suffrage
10. Will & Destruction
11. Soulsfate

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Arbogast Announces Debut Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.