"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Clamfight Reveals New Album "I Versus The Glacier" Details

Westmont, New Jersey-based Clamfight has completed a second album, and is preparing the release for deployment in early 2013.

"I Versus The Glacier" was recorded by Steve Poponi at Gradwell House Recording in Haddon Heights, New Jersey. According to a press release, the nine-track ruckus "magnifies the signature Clamfight blend of sludge, thrash, and doom yet ventures into even more expansive and torrentially-infectious territory."

The album will see release on January 22nd, 2013 exclusively through New Jersey-based The Maple Forum, the official label imprint born of webzine The Obelisk. In coordination with BrooklynVegan, The Maple Forum is co-sponsoring a weekend warrior tour kicking off in Brooklyn this Friday and plowing through Rochester, New York and Allston, Massachusetts, uniting Clamfight alongside Kings Destroy (members of Killing Time) and Black Pyramid.

11/09/2012 Union Pool - Brooklyn, NY w/ Kings Destroy, Black Pyramid
11/10/2012 Monty's Krowne - Rochester, NY w/ Kings Destroy, Black Pyramid, Babayaga
11/11/2012 O'Brien's Pub - Allston, MA w/ Kings Destroy, Black Pyramid
11/20/2012 Kung Fu Necktie - Philadelphia, PA w/ Thee Nosebleeds, Screaming Rattler

The album's track listing is:

1. The Eagle
2. Sandriders
3. Shadow Line
4. I vs. the Glacier
5. Age of Reptiles
6. River of Ice
7. Mountain
8. Tower of the Elephant II
9. Stealing the Ghost Horse

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Clamfight Reveals 'I Versus The Glacier' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.