"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

New Lineup For Masterplan Revealed, Rick Altzi New Vocalist

German melodic metal act Masterplan have unveiled the new lineup, which sees two new members joining the fold in addition to the previously announced new drummer Marthus Skaroupka (Cradle of Filth/Inner Fear). Rick Altzi (At Vance/Epysode/Frequency/Herman Frank/Sandalinas/Thunderstone) has been named new vocalist to replace Jorn Lande and Jari Kainulainen (Ex-Stratovarius/Ex-Symphonia) has been named the new bass player.

The new members will join band mainstays Roland Grapow (Guitars) (Ex-Helloween) and Axel Mackenrott (Keyboards) (Ex-Beautiful Sin).

The band is currently recording the follow up to 2010 release "Time To Be King," with the bass recordings having been completed today. More information on the release is expected shortly.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Masterplan Names New Lineup, Rick Altzi To Sing"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.