"some music was meant to stay underground..."

8th Sin Reveals "Cosmogenesis" Details, Streaming New Song

Swedish industrial metal veterans 8th Sin will be releasing the final edition of their trilogy via Soulseller Records on November 23rd in Europe and February 3rd, 2013 in the USA. The album will be available on CD as well as digital download. The "Cosmogenesis" album has been over six years in the making and it is now on the eve of finally being unleashed. The album contains 15 tracks, including covers of Depeche Mode's "Walking in My Shoes" and Venom's "Black Metal."

Apart from the frontman IT (from Vondur, Ophthalamia, Abruptum, War), 8th Sin also consists of Michael Bohlin, Johan Husgafvel (both part of the band Pain), and Zacharias Ahlvik. Michael and Johan have been touring relentlessly all over the world with Pain for the past 6 years so the project had been postponed. The opening track, "Teonanacatl (Flesh Of The Gods)" can be streamed in the player below.

The album was produced by Michael Bohlin and includes many guest appearances from close friends:

Joacim Thenander - the "Mobhead" remixes
Pontus Norgren - guitar solo on "Teonanacatl (flesh of the gods)"
PM Saari - guitar solo on "Walking in my shoes"
Anders Olsson - guitar solo on "Walking in my shoes"
Martin Boman - guitar solo on "Walking in my shoes"
Eric Rivers - guitar solo on "Walking in my shoes"
Magnus Lundkvist - additional backing vocals and guitar solo on "Walking in my shoes"
Joacim Cans - additional backing vocals on "Walking in my shoes"
Catherine Forsberg - additional backing vocals
Ira Keelyn - additional backing vocals and female words on "Presession of the equinoxe"
Alexandra Balogh - additional backing vocals
Kimmy Bohlin - co-lead vocals on "Safety exit"
Peter Tägtgren - co-lead vocals on "Black metal"
Joacim Lundberg - co-lead vocals on "Walking in my shoes"

The track list for "Cosmogenesis" is as follows:

1. Teonanacatl (Flesh Of The Gods)
2. Perfectly Wrong
3. Precession Of The Equinoxes
4. ID Zero
5. Safety Exit
6. Plumed Serpent Rise
7. Ekpyrosis
8. Cosmogenesis
9. The Eight Sins - Part III
Bonus tracks:
10. Walking In My Shoes
11. Black Metal
12. Irreligious - Mobhead 12 Mix
13. A Sleepover At The Feeling Of Death - Mobhead 12 Mix
14. Irreligious - Rectifier Club Mix 135
15. The 11th Commandment

8th Sin - Teonanacatl (Flesh Of The Gods) by MagickPR

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "8th Sin Reveals 'Cosmogenesis' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.