"some music was meant to stay underground..."

"Recipe For Power" LP From Exxplorer To See Vinyl Release Through

New Jersey traditional metal act Exxplorer will see its 1994 sophomore LP "Recipe for Power" released on vinyl for the first time via Pure Steel Records on November 16, 2012. Exxplorer released its debut classic "Symphonies of Steel" through Black Dragon Records in 1985 and then the band split, reforming nearly ten years later to release "Recipe for Power" initially through Massacre Records. The vinyl re-issue will have a slightly different cover art (see below) and will be limited to 500 copies (400 black and 100 clear).

Exxplorer's latest release "Vengeance Rides an Angry Horse" was released in 2011 and is also available through Pure Steel Records.

The track list for "Recipe for Power" is:

Side A

1. Rockin’ Bound
2. Life’s Seduction
3. One
4. Bible Black
5. Smelling the Roses

Side B

6. Rock the Nation
7. Beg, Borrow and Steel
8. Just a Dream
9. Ride the Storm

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Exxplorer To Release 'Recipe For Power' On Vinyl"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.