"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Quadrivium Returning With New Album "Methocha"

Norwegian extreme avant-garde metal masters Quadrivium return after several years of hiatus with a new album, "Methocha," due out via SoulSeller Records on November 23rd, 2012 in Europe and February 3rd, 2013 in the USA.

The self-produced effort was recorded at various studios all over the world. It was finally mixed in Tower Studio, France and mastered in Panic Room Studio, Sweden. The eight tracks feature members from Ragnarok, Augury, and Dolls of Disaster with a guest appearance by Carl August Tidemann (ex-member of Arcturus, Winds).

Chief songwriter and keyboardist Erlend Antonsen adds: "Four years after our first album we return with an expanded line-up, our strongest material to date and a production to match. Venturing ever deeper into the avant-garde side of metal and finding different atmospheres to explore, we have finally managed to put it on tape and present it to you in the form of the Methocha album. Expect everything from full-on metal, mystical atmospheres to dives into a much darker abyss."

The track listing is:

1. Methocha (check out the stream below)
2. Deep Syphon Focus
3. Eye of Mimas
4. Orbital
5. Destroyer
6. Phobos Anomaly
7. The Labyrinth of Infinity
8. Blackbird Abiogenesis

Quadrivium - Methocha by MagickPR

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Quadrivium Returning With New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.