"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Underoath Streaming New Song "Sunburnt"

A few short weeks week after shocking the music world by announcing plans to disband following a January 2013 farewell tour, metalcore act Underoath is now debuting one of the final new tracks, “Sunburnt,” today exclusively via Billboard. Check out the song right here.

“Sunburnt” is one of two new songs recorded by Underoath with longtime producer Matt Goldman for release on the band’s career retrospective album, "Anthology 1999-2013," available November 6th on Solid State Records. The following press release was issued:

"Together with final new track 'Unsound,' 'Sunburnt' is a worthy addition to the career-spanning collection, which includes fan favorites culled from the band’s 1999 debut, 'Act of Depression,' through the instant classics on 2010’s Ø (Disambiguation).

"Due to unexpectedly high demand and in the midst of several rapid sell-outs, Underoath’s previously announced Farewell Tour has been expanded to include additional dates, with several of the tour’s shows to be moved to higher capacity venues. Among the dates added are a January 13 stop at Worcester, MA’s The Palladium and an additional night at NYC’s Irving Theater. Changes of venue have taken place in Toronto, Detroit and St. Petersburg, allowing for the accommodation of additional fans seeking to watch the powerhouse live act one final time. Shows in 5 of the tour’s 10 cities have already sold-out.

"The group’s unanticipated decision to disband sent shockwaves through social media networks, with Underoath becoming a worldwide trending topic on Twitter as countless fans shared their thoughts on the influential band and the impact its music had on their lives."

The anthology track listing is:

1. Sunburnt
2. Unsound
3. In Division
4. Catch Myself Catching Myself
5. Paper Lung
6. Desperate Times, Desperate Measures
7. Too Bright To See, Too Loud To Hear
8. In Regards To Myself
9. You're Ever So Inviting
10. Writing On The Walls
11. A Boy Brushed Red Living In Black And White
12. Reinventing Your Exit
13. It's Dangerous Business Walking Out Your Front Door
14. I've Got Ten Friends And A Crowbar That Says You Ain't Gonna Do Jack
15. When The Sun Sleeps
16. Cries Of The Past
17. Heart Of Stone

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Underoath Streaming New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.