"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Flourishing Releasing New EP "Intersubjectivity"

Flourishing's new EP "Intersubjectivity," was recorded and mixed by the band at Sound City in the group's hometown of Brooklyn, NY. It was mastered by Agalloch bassist Jason Walton at Audio Savant, and the EP sees a November 13th release on The Path Less Traveled Records, the label that has released all of Flourishing's recordings to date, beginning with the 2010 debut EP, A "Momentary Sense of the Immediate World." The following press release was issued about the EP:

"Intersubjectivity carries forth where The Sum of All Fossils left off, further establishing the New York City band's command of its own signature sound. Here in full effect are drummer Brian Corcoran's primitive cadences and merciless blasts, bassist Eric Rizk's almighty 'G.C. Green' frequencies, and frontman Garett Bussanick's gut-wrenching vocal purges and astonishing guitar work.

"Once more we are transported to the cold factory setting evoked by The Sum of All Fossils -- an ominous, unsettling place, awash in ambient tones and mechanical repetition -- then launched suddenly skyward by transcendent melodic passages. The overriding effect is trance-like. The listener surrenders to the will of the music as it leads a tour of extreme depths and heights."

The track listing is:

1. A Living Sundial
2. The Petrifaction Lottery
3. Intersubjectivity

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Flourishing Releasing New EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.