"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Voivod Reveals New Album "Target Earth" Artwork

Canadian act Voivod has premiered the artwork for the band's 13th studio album, "Target Earth," which can be viewed below. The original art was once again drawn by drummer Away (Michel Langevin) and features color schemes from each one of the band's' previous albums.

Due out January 21st in Europe and January 22nd in North America, "Target Earth" was recorded at producer Pierre Rémillard's Wild Studios in Quebec and mixed by Sanford Parker (Pelican, Nachtmystium). The album will be available as a CD, gatefold double vinyl, and a limited edition deluxe box set (details on that to be announced soon).

The album brings back original bass player, Blacky (Jean Yves Thériault), marking his first recordings with the band since 1991's "Angel Rat." It's also the first to feature guitarist, Chewy (Dan Mongrain).

The track listing is as follows:

1. Target Earth
2. Kluskap O'Kom
3. Empathy for the Enemy
4. Mechanical Mind
5. Warchaic
6. Resistance
7. Kaleidos
8. Corps Étranger
9. Artefact
10. Defiance

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Voivod Reveals 'Target Earth' Artwork"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Cynic's avatar

Senior Reviewer

1. Cynic writes:

The first single off this was awesome, a real throwback to their earlier stuff - Chewy has done a great job filling in for Piggy, not surprised really.

# Oct 27, 2012 @ 6:33 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. Vinny the Metalhead writes:

I agree, Cynic. It is a great song.

Now Playing: Sponge - Plowed

# Oct 31, 2012 @ 12:07 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.