"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Killing Joke Streaming New Song "In Cythera" Online

Today Decibel Magazine brings you the song “In Cythera,” from Killing Joke’s upcoming "MMXII" full-length. The album is set for North American release next Tuesday, October 30th, 2012 through Spinefarm Records. Check out the song right here. The following press release was also issued:

"The songs – 11 in total --are great washes of sound; a death disco with mammoth slabs of guitar that soundtracks our dangerous times. It’s an end-of-time album that somehow finds moments of optimism in the downward swirl of the planet. Finding hope in the apocalypse, this album just could be Killing Joke’s magnum opus.

"At a time when the news is on fast-forward and the planet seems to be descending into lunacy, who better than Killing Joke to reflect such a sentiment? When their original lineup of Jaz Coleman, Geordie, Youth and Big Paul reconvened in 2008 after working together intermittently, that strange voodoo once again filled the room. Individually, they have a power, but together they have something sulphurous and strong that few bands can match. Killing Joke are not an average band with an average agenda; they lock the door and let the ritual commence, and MMXII is the result."

The album's track listing is:

1. Pole Shift
2. Fema Camp
3. Rapture
4. Colony Collapse
5. Corporate Elect
6. In Cythera
7. Primobile
8. Glitch
9. Trance
10. On All Hallow's Eve

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Killing Joke Streaming New Song Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.