"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Warnot Streaming Two Songs From New Album "His Blood Is Yours"

Warnot will release new album "His Blood is Yours" this coming November 6th via Nightmare Records and is available for pre-order right here.

Today the band is premiering two new songs exclusively on the Nightmare Records Website. Check out the tracks "Raptures of the Deep" and "The Crows Will Die" at this location. The following press release was also issued about the band:

"Combining many sub-genres of music mainly from rock and metal Warnot is melodic, raw, symphonic, theatrical, doomy and progressive. His Blood is Yours the band's debut album is an epic adventure ride that rings fresh among hard rock and metal fans.

"Guitar player/composer and founding Warnot member Björn Eliasson picked up his axe in the eighties forming his first band in 1988. In the early nineties he joined Patrik Svärd (Cloudscape) forming a band dubbed Doctor Weird. In 2001 Cloudscape formed, releasing their highly acclaimed self titled debut in 2004, followed up by Crimson Skies (2006) and Global Drama (2008).

"In late 2009 Björn decided to leave Cloudscape to focus on his passion in his own musical project. Writing songs based on his visions, exploring limitless feelings and atmospheres, which have become Warnot.

"Björn worked on this album Warnot His Blood is Yours without stress of deadlines, only pure inspiration and a strong vision to create something truly unique. Choosing to work with many guest voices, Björn also sings on the album and flavors it with his unique, ground breaking voice complementing the other exceptional guest vocalists that have contributed to the album.

"The Vocalists: Thomas Bursell - (Second Heat and Helsingborg Symphony Choirs), Mike Andersson - (Cloudscape, Full Force, Star One, Silent Memorial), Sussi Sorensen - (Bo Wilson Band), Bjorn Persson - (Doctor Weird), Sara Andersson - (Helsingborg Symphony Choirs), Bjorn Eliasson - (Cloudscape), André Mollestam - (Growls)."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Raptures Of The Deep
2. The Crow Will Die
3. My Darkest Hour
4. A Late Night Dance With Death
5. Secrets Of Mythology
6. His Blood Is Yours
7. RIP
8. New York
9. The Patriot
10. I Am A Ghost
11. The Wrong Path
12. Sirens

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Warnot Streaming Two New Songs"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.