"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Porcupine Tree Posts Live Song "I Drive The Hearse" Online

Photo of Porcupine Tree

Band Photo: Porcupine Tree (?)

Porcupine Tree is gearing up for the release of its two-disc live set, "Octane Twisted," next month via Kscope. The band has posted a track from the upcoming release, "I Drive the Hearse," for streaming online.

Check out the song through the widget below or download it for free at this location by signing up for the Porcupine Tree mailing list. The following press release was also issued about the 2-CD set:

"It has been three years since Porcupine Tree released its latest album, The Incident, a collection that marked another step forward in the incredible journey of the band from a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties, to a Grammy-nominated act and one of the world's most revered live bands currently selling out arenas across the globe. Now, Porcupine Tree is proud to announce the impending release of Octane Twisted, a double-disc live set recorded at The Riviera Theatre, Chicago, Ill. and Royal Albert Hall, London, U.K., out November 20th in North America via Kscope (and November 19th in the U.K./Europe).

"Octane Twisted consists of side one of The Incident - the band's 10th studio album - recorded live in its entirety in Chicago. The second CD contains five Porcupine Tree tracks also recorded in Chicago, along with three highlights from the band's landmark show at Royal Albert Hall. All the songs were recorded during the tour that supported The Incident, which went Top 30 in both the U.S. and U.K. in 2009. A special edition version of Octane Twisted with a bonus DVD of the Chicago performance can be pre-ordered now here."

The track listing is:

CD 1:

The Incident - Chicago:

1. Occam's Razor
2. The Blind House
3. Great Expectations
4. Kneel and Disconnect
5. Drawing the Line
6. The Incident
7. Your Unpleasant Family
8. The Yellow Windows of the Evening Train
9. Time Flies
10. Degree Zero of Liberty
11. Octane Twisted
12. The Seance
13. Circle of Manias
14. I Drive the Hearse


1. Hatesong
2. Russia on Ice / The Pills I'm Taking
3. Stars Die
4. Bonnie the Cat
5. Even Less
6. Dislocated Day
7. Arriving Somewhere but not Here

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Porcupine Tree Posts Live Track Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.