"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Tiamat Posts Preview Of New Album "The Scarred People"

Tiamat has posted a preview of the band's new album "The Scarred People" (reviewed here), featuring clips of all the tracks on the release, which can be heard below. The album is set to drop on October 26th, 2012 through Napalm Records and the track listing is as follows:

1. The Scarred People (watch the music video here)
2. Winter Dawn
3. 384EKteis
4. Radiant Star
5. The Sun Also Rises
6. Before Another Wilbury Dies
7. Love Terrorists
8. Messinian Letter
9. Thunder & Lightning
10. Tiznit
11. The Red of the Morning Sun

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Tiamat Posts New Album Preview"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Cynic's avatar

Senior Reviewer

1. Cynic writes:

Very gothy! And I'm not opposed to that, can't say I won't miss the driving force of "Amanethes" but this sounded good.

# Oct 23, 2012 @ 3:22 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
xFiruath's avatar


2. xFiruath writes:

"Amanethes" is definitely a better and more thematically focused album, but "The Scarred People" is still pretty good, and I agree with Rex's rating - this is a 4/5 album. It seems like Moonspell, Tiamat, and Katatonia all wen't the route of dropping the specific atmospheres that made their previous albums so outstanding in favor of covering a wider range and being perhaps more generalized and less focused.

# Oct 23, 2012 @ 3:33 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.