"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Geoff Tate Posts New Song "Take A Bullet"

Geoff Tate has teamed up with UltimateClassicRock.com for the worldwide premiere of his new track, "Take A Bullet." This is the second song to be released from his upcoming solo album, "Kings & Thieves," due out on November 6th, 2012 on InsideOut Music.

Check out "Take A Bullet" through UltimeClassicRock right here.

The previously posted lyric video for "Dark Money" is still available at this location, and the full album's track listing is:

01. She Slipped Away
02. Take A Bullet
03. In The Dirt
04. Say U Luv It
05. The Way I Roll
06. Tomorrow
07. Evil
08. Dark Money
09. These Glory Days
10. Change
11. Waiting

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

3 Comments on "Geoff Tate Posts New Song"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. dukelisten writes:

This is better than Dark Monkey/Money. The song really needs to a minute less. All he does repeat the chorus 15 times in the last minute.

# Oct 16, 2012 @ 4:47 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
BrianMN's avatar


2. BrianMN writes:

I'm very happy with this song.
I was expecting crap and that's exactly what I got.
Dull, lifeless, uninspired overproduced garbage.
Epicus, dullicus, metallicus.
I'd rather take a bullet than have to listen to the song again.

# Oct 17, 2012 @ 12:48 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Blindgreed1's avatar


3. Blindgreed1 writes:

0-2 Geoff. Do yourself a favor and don't release this pile of monkey sh1t. You'll just end up owing the record company the advance money back anyway. Make your first payment installment, apologize and admit it was your fault for thinking you had anything going with this and call it a career.

# Oct 17, 2012 @ 1:36 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.