"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Threshold Reissuing "Definitive Editions" Of Discrography

Nuclear Blast Records has issued the following announcement about reissuing Threshold's back catalog with extras:

"After the phenomenal reactions to Threshold’s new amazing progressive metal masterpiece 'March Of Progress' (out since the 24th of August), Nuclear Blast is now happy to offer you the 'Definitive Editions' – a series of reissue of the entire Threshold discography (except for the band’s 2007 Nuclear Blast debut 'Dead Reckoning'), including extensive bonus material!"

Guitarist and founding member Karl Groom states: “It is exciting to see Nuclear Blast releasing the Definitive Editions of each album now. This is where it all began and where Threshold set its style!”

The definitive editions of “Hypothetical” (2001), “Critical Mass” (2002), and “Subsurface” (2004) are due out on the 16th of November 2012. The definitive editions of “Extinct Instinct” (1997) and “Clone” (1998) are available now, and the track listings can be found below.

01. Exposed
02. Somatography
03. Eat The Unicorn
04. Forever
05. Virtual Isolation
06. The Whispering
07. Lake Of Despond
08. Clear
09. Life Flow
10. Part Of The Chaos
11. Segue
Bonus Tracks
12. Mansion
13. Virtual Isolation (Radio Version)
14. Smile At The Moon

01. Freaks
02. Angels
03. The Latent Gene
04. Lovelorn
05. Change
06. Life’s Too Good
07. Goodbye Mother Earth
08. Voyager II
09. Sunrise On Mars
Bonus Tracks
10. Freaks (Live In Paris)
11. Change (Live In Paris)
12. The Latent Gene (Uncut Version)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Threshold Reissuing Back Catalog With Bonus Tracks"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.