"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Acrania Streaming New Song "Treason, Politics & Death"

"Treason, Politics & Death," a brand new song from Mexico City-based act Acrania, can be downloaded for free at this location or streamed through the player below.

The track comes off the band's second album "An Uncertain Collision," which will be released on October 20th. The CD was recorded at Circo Volador Studios in Mexico City and was engineered and mixed by J.C. Chávez and Luis Oropeza. The album features artwork made by Eliran Kantor (Atheist, Testament, Sodom, etc.). The track listing is:

01. Treason, Politics & Death
02. Deceive The Pain
03. Now
04. A Praise To Madness
05. Revolutions & Tequila
06. But Not Today
07. Speartooth
08. Vallarta Nights
09. In My Land

Acrania's drummer J.C. Chávez stated about the band's new CD: "I think this time we found the 100% right mix, we finally managed to blend such different styles as Latin Jazz & Death/Thrash Metal, you're in for a surprise, imagine a Latin version of Orphaned Land mixed with Atheist, having instruments such as saxophone or trumpet leading the way into the unknown. It's metal, it's groovy, it's filled with fast riffs, double bass attacks and brutal groovy songs!" He added, "Artwork is a very important part of it all for us, that's why the only choice was Eliran Kantor, and as always, he delivered just what the album needed, his art instantly takes your imagination into another dimension, which is exactly what our music does."

Treason, Politics & Death by Acrania

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Acrania Streaming New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.