"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Full Album Preview Available From Skálmöld

Photo of Skalmold

Band Photo: Skalmold (?)

Icelandic viking metal act Skálmöld posted up a full preview of the forthcoming LP "Börn Loka." The album is scheduled for release on October 26, 2012 through Napalm Records. "Börn Loka" ("Loki's children") is a concept album that focuses on the story of the siblings Hilmar and Brynhildur. In order to achieve honor as a Viking warrior, Hilmar has to embark on a perilous journey, fight terrifying beasts and possibly make the biggest sacrifice imaginable. The album's artwork was created by the team of CCP/Eve Online

The track list for "Börn Loka" is as follows:

1. Óðinn
2. Sleipnir
3. Gleipnir
4. Fenrisúlfur
5. Himinhrjóður
6. Miðgarðsormur
7. Narfi
8. Hel
9. Váli
10. Loki

Check out the preview here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Skálmöld Posts Full Album Preview"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.