"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Black Abyss Reveals New Album "Possessed" Details

Power metal act Black Abyss will release new album “Possessed” on November 2nd via Apostasy Records. The album was produced by Roger Grüninger at Studio 141 (End Of Green, Undertow) and refined by Achim Köhler (Brainstorm, Hammerfall, Rage). Artwork for the release was handled by Thomas Ewerhard (Avantasia, Edguy, Masterplan).

The band comments: "The new Black Abyss album 'Possessed' deals with different types of obsession. Basically everyone has some sort of obsession that drives his actions and conduct. The cover reflects precisely these variants and shows where it can lead to... the world in ruins, people are torn up inside and out, and in the background the evil that mostly all secretly directs... And besides it also looks damn cool!“

The track listing is:

01. As Long As I‘m Bleeding
02. Conquering Of Fate
03. The Final Call
04. Possessed By Hate
05. Human Machine
06. Bloodforce
07. Rippers Punch
08. Streams Of Sorrow
09. The Aim
10. The Grail

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Black Abyss Reveals 'Possessed' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.