"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Car Bomb Streaming Bizarrely Titled New Album "w^w^^w^w"

The New York tech metal exhibitionists in Car Bomb are pleased to unveil their first full-length offering in five years, entitled "w^w^^w^w" (apparently pronounced “double-u click double-u”).

The self-released, 12-track long player was recorded, produced, mixed, and mastered by the band between 2011 and 2012 at its own studios in Long Island and Brooklyn, and features guest vocalist Joseph Duplantier of Gojira on the track “Third Revelation.” The album is available for streaming at bandcamp or in the player below.

Comments the band in a collective statement: “We’re beyond excited to once and for all complete and release this thing. Every aspect of this recording -- writing, recording, mixing, mastering, artwork, you name it -- was done 100% by the band. It took as much time as most people spend going to college, but we think it was worth the wait.”

The "w^w^^w^w" track listing is as follows:

1. The Sentinel
2. Auto-Named
3. Finish It
4. Lower The Blade
5. Garrucha
6. Third Revelation
7. Recursive Patterns
8. Spirit of Poison
9. Magic Bullet
10. Crud
11. This Will Do the Job
12. The Seconds

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Car Bomb Streaming 'w^w^^w^w'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

btbamfav20's avatar


1. btbamfav20 writes:

Completely f***iin brilliant music!! Mathcore at it's best!!

NP: Bible Crumbles - Beheading Of A King

# Oct 6, 2012 @ 3:29 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
silvermountains's avatar


2. silvermountains writes:


# Oct 6, 2012 @ 4:19 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.