"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Asidefromaday Streaming New Album "Chasing Shadows:

Four years after "Manufactured Landscape," the French musical alchemists in Asidefromaday have make their return with a brand new album titled "Chasing Shadows." The release is now available via bandcamp and can be heard in the player below. The following press release was also issued:

"5 black shadows delivering dark and dynamic modern heavy music since 2000. Transporting the listener to some landscapes, various but invariably grazed. There is one constant thing, the weather: grey and threatening. With a sound firmly rooted in postcore/post-metal/sludge, ASIDEFROMADAY relies just as heavily on ambience, atmosphere, and power as it does dark complexity, brutal aggression and raw emotion. An original entity, ASIDEFROMADAY delivers music that consumes the listener with massive and hypnotic waves of sound. This brand new creature has got a name: 'Chasing shadows' was unleashed on October 5th (CD/LP/Digital) through Division Records (Dirge, Kehlvin, Unfold, Process of Guilt, YOG...)."

The track listing is:

1. Process of Static Movement 04:44
2. Death, Ruins and Corpses 07:41
3. Wolf's Tears are Falling Stars 06:54
4. Black Sun 06:07
5. Through The Eye of The Beholder 04:22
6. Endless Prophecy 07:41
7. Chasing Shadows 08:41

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Asidefromaday Streaming New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.