"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Pure Prog Records Signs Mayfair, Debut Reissue Expected

Austrian progressive metal band Mayfair, who haven't been heard since the release of the 1998 LP "Fastest Trip to Cyber-town," have signed on with Pure Prog Records, a division of Pure Steel Records. The band will re-issue its 1993 debut LP "Behind" on both CD and vinyl, which has been completely remastered by the band's former drummer Little Konzett (and brother of bassist Mötle Konzett) at Little Big Beat Studios in Austria. The re-release will also contain bonus tracks.

More details on the re-release, along with a drop date and track list details are expected within the week. The band issued the following comment on the signing:

"We have observed the work of Pure Steel group a long time and they [do] a really great job. So it was our first choice for [the] (re)release of our album 'Behind.' "

The track list for the original release of "Behind" is as follows:

1. Behind
2. Advanced In Years
3. Generation Isolated
4. Madame Pest
5. Schlafloss Müde
6. Ecstasy

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mayfair Signs With Pure Prog Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.