"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Murder Construct Premieres New, Unreleased Self-Titled Song From "Results" Sessions

Photo of Murder Construct

Band Photo: Murder Construct (?)

Murder Construct, the California death/grind act boasting an all-star line up of death metal and grindcore veterans including Travis Ryan (CATTLE DECAPITATION), Danny Walker (EXHUMED, INTRONAUT) and Leon Del Muerte (EXHUMED, IMPALED), recently released its debut full-length album, entitled "Results." You can stream the entire album below via bandcamp.

But Metalunderground.com can now present the exclusive premiere of another track from the "Results" recording sessions that's not on the album. The track is alled "Murder Construct" and Guitarist Leon Del Muerte commented on it:

The song is two riffs we put together literally just days before we started tracking. More of a companion piece than an album track, and definitely the slowest thing we've recorded. The only song that doesn't contain a blast beat. Or even a d-beat, for that matter. Kevin put together the samples in a relatively short amount of time and boom, a small ode to Autopsy is born.

You can hear "Murder Construct" below.

Here's the tracklisting for "Results":

1. Red All Over
2. Under the Weight of the Wood
3. No Question, No Comment
4. Gold Digger
5. Compelled by Mediocrity
6. The Next Life
7. Dead Hope
8. Feign Ignorance
9. Mercy, Mercy
10. Malicious Guilt
11. Resultados

Stream the band's entire "Results" album via bandcamp below:

Murder Construct recently released a music video for the song "Red All Over," directed by Mitch Massie (Cattle Decapitation).

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

3 Comments on "Murder Construct Premieres Unreleased Song"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. donkey monkey combination boy writes:

Player for the bonus track is not working and the other player starts at 5th track of the album...

# Sep 28, 2012 @ 5:46 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
xFiruath's avatar

Former Contributor

2. xFiruath writes:

^ What browser are you using? It's working fine for me in Chrome.

# Sep 28, 2012 @ 6:17 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
deathbringer's avatar

Founder, owner & programmer

3. deathbringer writes:

We've had a few people say our players don't work. Please let us know what browser you're using and whether it's PC or MAC or other device. Thanks.

It's working fine here on Chrome as well and we've tested the player in IE and Firefox previously to make sure it works. Sometimes for the larger songs, it takes a few seconds to download enough of the track to start playing.

# Sep 30, 2012 @ 8:44 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.