"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Algorithm To Release "Polymorphic Code" Album In November

Photo of The Algorithm

Band Photo: The Algorithm (?)

French dub-metallers The Algorithm will release "Polymorphic Code" on November 19th, 2012 via Basick Records. According to the label, "not only is this album wildly inventive and groundbreaking, it challenges the very existence of genre classifications and scenes all together."

A promo video for "Access Granted" can be viewed below, and you can also hear a non-live version of the song in the SoundCloud player available after the jump. Basick Records comments:

"The brainchild of talented producer Remi Gallego, The Algorithm infuse modern metal riffs and rhythms with a menagerie of electronic subgenres such as IDM, chiptune and breakcore, to concoct their own style of fiercely heavy music. Imagine a mash up electonrica driven breakdowns, djenty guitars, gut wrenching sub wobs and glitchy melodies all working together to fluidly pummel your head into the future."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Handshake
2. Bouncing Dot
3. Trojans
4. Access Granted
5. Logic Bomb
6. Warp Gate Exploit
7. Null
8. Panic

THE ALGORITHM - Access Granted by basickrecords

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Algorithm To Release Album Through Basick"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.