"some music was meant to stay underground..."

5 Billion Dead Launch Debut EP

Photo of 5 Billion Dead

Band Photo: 5 Billion Dead (?)

5 Billion Dead, the new American metal band featuring EQUINOX singer/bassist Matt Wagner and DNS (Dead Nervous System) singer/artist Strain, have just released their debut EP. The CD was produced and mixed by Jason Suecof at Audiohammer studios (Trivium, Adrift, Monstrosity, Capharnaum) in Sanford, FL and was mastered by Jim Morris at Morrisound. MP3 clips of the tracks "Parts" and "Hate the World" are available for download in the "Media" section of the group's official web site.

The complete track listing for the EP is as follows:

01. Parts
02. Buried in Sand
03. Hate the World
04. Reality Filter

Live Videos (enhanced CD)

01. It Was Never
02. Buried in Sand
03. Parts

5 Billion Dead will perform with the Florida-based death/thrash metal band Response Negative, featuring former Overkill/Grip Inc. guitarist Bobby Gustafson, on July 16 at the Kelsey Club in West Palm Beach, Florida.

5 Billion Dead were interviewed on 101.1FM WJRR's "Extreme Saturday Night with Vegas" on July 4. The interview is available for download at the group's web site.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "5 Billion Dead Launch Debut EP "

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.