"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Yurei Reveals New Album "Night Vision" Details

Yurei's "Night Vision" follows 2010's "Working Class Demon" and is set for release on October 29th, 2012 via Adversum. The artwork and track listing can be viewed below, and the following press release was also issued:

"Building on the same expression as that first album and venturing further into the weird, Yurei's Night Vision takes it all so much further and travels into a landscape of his own: twisted, progressive, Lynchian tracks with hectic Balkan-inspired outbursts going off inside the dissonant but still melancholic and driven rock.

"This is night music interpreted by of one of Norway's most gifted composers: all music is written, performed, and recorded by Bjeima, a multi-talented musician working with several groups, all of them in different ways stemming from or building upon Norwegian avant-rock or post-black metal mindset and instrumentation, from playing bass in Virus to being the sole creator and performer in Alfa Obscura and The Ghost Conspiracy as well as Yurei and also being the drummer and a key contributor in -M-, Swarms, and Delirium Bound."

01. Insomniac Bug Hunt
02. Reborn In Reveries
03. 3am Revolt
04. The Cognitive Crack
05. Diminished Disciple
06. Sleepwalkers In Love
07. Dali By Night
08. Ditt Monument
09. Machinery
10. Cranial Echoes

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Yurei Reveals 'Night Vision' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.