"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Very End Reveals "Turn Off The World" Album Details

The Very End's third album "Turn Off The World" has been scheduled for release on November 27th in North America, and the following press release was issued:

"Thanks to a band who have grown even stronger after two line-up changes, their metal doesn't shine on Turn Off The World, but comes across like a jagged, yet razor-sharp blade. Along with vocalist Björn Gooßes, guitarist René Bogdanski and bassist Marc Beste, the two new additions Alex Bartkowski (guitars, ex-Guerrilla) and Daniel Zeman (drums, Enemy Of The Sun) have been vital in perfecting The Very End's typical mix of hard riffs, ferocious grooves and melodic passages.

"Thrash numbers such as 'Iron Sky' stand side by side with epic wrecking-ball tracks along the lines of 'To Feed On Hope' and melancholy titles like 'Maelstrom Calling.' The band reenlisted the producer/sound engineer team of Waldemar Sorychta and Dennis Koehne, who worked on their 2011 release Mercy & Misery."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Splinters
2. Iron Sky
3. Infidel
4. The Black Fix
5. Maelstrom Calling
6. Sixes And Nines
7. The Last Mile
8. Dreadnought
9. Gravity
10. Orphans Of Emptiness
11. To Feed On Hope

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Very End Reveals Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.