"some music was meant to stay underground..."

D.I.S. Reveals New Album "Becoming Wrath" Details

Los Angeles D-beat decibel deviants, D.I.S. (Destroyed In Seconds), are set to unleash their new full-length this Fall via Deep Six Records on November 1st. Fittingly titled "Becoming Wrath," the offering was recorded and mixed mid-2012 at Architeuthis Sound in North Hollywood by the band’s own Sean Vahle.

Comments guitarist Bruce Reeves: "With this new D.I.S. lineup, the level of brutality has risen greatly. [Vocalist] Jon [Tomala] and [guitarist] Alex [Vahle] have brought a new level of rage to the D.I.S. sound. Ears will surely be crushed! We're eager to get this out there for everyone to hear and to get out on the road with these songs in October."

Check out the cover artwork below, and the "Becoming Wrath" track listing is as follows:

1. Becoming Wrath
2. Assimilation
3. Stay Damned
4. No Guillotine Like The Truth
5. Sea Of Disdain
6. Scarabs Nest
7. Built For The End
8. Edges
9. The Crushing Low

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "D.I.S. Reveals 'Becoming Wrath' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.