"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

The Crown's "Crowned Unholy" CD/DVD Information Revealed

Photo of The Crown

Band Photo: The Crown (?)

Metal Blade is set to release Crowned Unholy on August 10th.

"Crowned Unholy" is a remake of the band's fifth album "Crowned In Terror" with re-recorded vocal tracks by original vocalist Johan (replacing Tomas Lindberg's vocals), re-recorded bass tracks by Magnus, a new version of the intro (originally written by Marko, now programmed by Janne), drum sound digitally enhanced by Janne, and cool synthesizer-spiced parts here and there, all programmed by Janne.

"Crowned Unholy" will be released with a free bonus DVD entitled The Crown Invades Karlsruhe. The bonus DVD is a full live show filmed professionally on their last tour when The Crown played Karlsruhe, Germany on November 24, 2003. Here is the set list of that particular show:

1. No Tomorrow
2. Face of Destruction / Deep Hit of Death
3. Deathexplosion
4. World Below
5. Deliverance
6. Blitzkrieg Witchcraft
7. Cold is the Grave
8. Zombiefied
9. Dream Bloody Hell / Kill `Em All
10. Under the Whip
11. Bow to None
12. Total Satan
13. House of Hades / Crowned in Terror
14. 1999-Revolution 666

Source: Digital Metal

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Crown's CD/DVD Info Revealed"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.