"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Malevolence Streaming New Track "Slithering"

Photo of Malevolence

Band Photo: Malevolence (?)

After premiering a teaser trailer for "Antithetical," Portuguese act Malevolence has now posted a full song from the new album online. The song "Slithering" can be heard over at Decibel Magazine here. An interview with the band regarding the new album can be read at the same location.

"Antithetical" is the first studio work from the band in a period of thirteen years. “Antithetical represents our musical progression bursting on hard commitment and total dedication!” says vocalist Carlos Cariano. “We are one of the most long running and iconic metal exportations from the Portuguese soil and Antithetical is a ravaging journey constructed and depicted throughout the seven experienced havoc anthems we have delivered. The new material sounds exactly how I envisioned it (during the production design) and the way WE as Malevolence wanted it to sound on this new record.”

The album's track listing is:

1. Slithering
2. Cult of the Everlasting
3. Devoured Unlimited
4. Antithetical
5. Equilibrium In Extremis
6. Exocortex Momentum
7. Mechanisms of Destructive Behavior

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Malevolence Streaming New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.