"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Silent Leges Inter Arma Releasing Self-Titled Album

Silent Leges Inter Arma will see a North American release for the band's self-titled album on October 30th through Eisenwald Records. The label comments:

"A young black metal band founded 2007 in Rostock, Germany, Silent Leges Inter Arma's self-titled album is the band's long-brewing debut full-length. 'Silent leges inter arma' was a quote from the Roman politician and philosopher Cicero. Roughly translated, it means 'Under the weapons the laws keep silent.'

"Silent Leges Inter Arma released their first demo in 2008, and then they got signed by Deviant Records for the release of the debut EP Synästhesie in 2009, which upon release received rave reviews. Several excellent live appearances followed together with Wolves in the Throne Room, Endstille, Todtgelichter, and a tour with Totalselfhatred and Hypothermia.

"Since 2010, the band focused on new material for their first album which could finally be recorded and finalized during 2011/2012. Now compled, this self-titled full-length offers eigth tracks of varied and contemporary black/death metal packed in a natural production. The band represents once more their own unconsumed, ambitious, and honest way of modern European black metal!"

The track listing is:

1. We Are
2. Falcon-Headed One
3. I Will Hunt You Down
4. Beyond The Light
5. Shades
6. For The Dead
7. Wings
8. In Shadows Again

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Silent Leges Inter Arma Reveals Album Info"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.