"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Stagnant Waters Reveals New Self-Titled Album Details

A French-Norwegian entity, Stagnant Waters will release a new self-titled album through Adversum on October 29th. A track off the album, titled "Of Salt and Water," can be heard below. The following press release was also issued about the band:

"Stagnant Waters present a highly radioactive mix of scathing guitars, otherworldly electronics, Dadaistic improvisation, uncompromising complexity, and unnatural tempos. Comprised of Norwegian vocalist Svein Egil 'Zweizz' Hatlevik (Fleurety, Umoral, ex-DHG/Dødheimsgard), drummer/electronics operator/clarinetist Aymeric Thomas (Pryapisme), and guitarist/bassist Camillle Giraudeau (Dreams of the Drowned, Smohalla), Stagnant Waters has recorded a spontaneous, experimental, and energetic album, a maximalistic, hedonistic, and animalistic celebration of unfettered creativity."

The album's track listing is:

1. Algae
3. Of salt and water
4. Castles
5. Concrete
6. Bandaged in suicide notes
7. Axolotl
8. From the breaking neck to infinity

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Stagnant Waters Reveals Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.