"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Venomous Maximus Reveals New Album "Beg Upon The Light" Details

Texas occult metal band Venomous Maximus will release its new album "Beg Upon the Light" on October 30th via Occulture Records. The following press release was issued about the album:

"The award winning group recorded at Origin Sound in Houston with a head space described as 'somewhere between a Alejandro Jodorowsky film and a New Orleans voodoo den.' Beg Upon the Light's striking cover art was designed by artist Dann Miller and builds on the band's ever-evolving thematic that involves, among other things, magic, alchemy, extra-sensory perception and astrology; wide-eyed themes that lay 'on the outermost fringe of accepted forms of knowledge and discourse.' This is some heavy shit, people."

The track listing is:

1. Funeral Queen
2. Path Of Doom
3. Give Up The Witch
4. Father Time
5. Dream Again (Hellenbach)
6. Moonchild
7. Battle for the Cross
8. Venomous Maximus
9. Mothers Milk
10. Hell's Heroes

The upcoming Venomous Maximus tour dates are as follows:

September 22 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion (as part of Riotfest)
October 17 Austin, TX Mohawk
October 20 Houston, TX Fitzgerald's (Record Release show!)
October 31 Houston, TX Rudyard's (w/ Valient Thorr)
November 4 Austin, TX Red 7 (Fun Fun Fun Fest Nites w/ Nachtmystium)
December 8 Dallas, TX The Boiler Room

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Venomous Maximus Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.