"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Forgotten Tomb Announces New Album "...And Don't Deliver Us From Evil" Details

The new album from Italian metal outfit Forgotten Tomb will be released on the 30th of October in Europe and on the 6th of November in North America. The cover artwork and track listing for "...And Don't Deliver Us From Evil" can be viewed below. Agonia Records also commented:

"...And Don't Deliver Us From Evil is the title of the 6th full-length album from Italy's Forgotten Tomb. More powerful and straight to the point, the album begins where it's antecedent - Under Saturn Retrograde - melodically ended. The directions of the new release may vary however over the last year's offering, as the band submerges into more dark, horror-like regions and underground scenery, serving us a more steady and mature recording. Forgotten Tomb is still obscure, melodic and still follows its own negative path - continuously experiencing with sound and imaginativeness. But as fans of the formation may already know, the Italian outfit is likely to surprise the listener during the long and complex compositions, smuggling mainstream-music elements and wise song-structures into the outwardly seamy and fearsome metal landscapes, making the obvious music sub-genres sound not that obvious any more."

According to songwriter Ferdinando "Herr Morbid" Marchisio, this new album is the most personal one he has written since 2004's "Love's Burial Ground" and it explores the darkest corners of his mind like never before, making it without any doubt one of the band's more tortured and twisted offerings. The album was recorded in Elfo Studio (Italy) by Daniele Mandelli (Love’s Burial Ground, Negative Megalomania, Songs To Leave, etc.) and mastered at Finnvox Studios (Impaled Nazarene, Amorphis, Children Of Bodom, Finntroll, HIM). The album can be pre-ordered at this location.

Prior to release of the new album, on the 25th of September, there will be available a new 7" EP released entitled "Deprived." The EP will be limited to 300 copies (100 green, 100 white, 100 red) only and can be ordered here.

1. Deprived
2. …And Don’t Deliver Us From Evil…
3. Cold Summer
4. Let’s Torture Each Other
5. Love Me Like You’d Love The Death
6. Adrift
7. Nullifying Tomorrow
8. Transmission (Joy Division cover)*
9. Sore (Buzzov•en cover) **

* exclusive digipack CD bonus track
**exclusive vinyl bonus track

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Forgotten Tomb Announces New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

xulbehemoth509's avatar


1. xulbehemoth509 writes:

A buzzoven cover? f*** yes! Looking forward to that wo, definitely

# Sep 10, 2012 @ 7:36 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.