"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Prototype Streaming Entire New Album "Catalyst"

Prototype's new album "Catalyst" is currently streaming online in its entirety courtesy of AOL Music. Check out the new music at this location. The following press release was issued about the album:

"The first new material from the band in over six years, Catalyst is a story-based science fiction concept album containing over 60 minutes of new music. Produced entirely by the band and mixed by Neil Kernon, the new album also sees the return of the classic Trinity lineup of Kragen Lum (guitar), Vince Levalois (vocals/guitar), Kirk Scherer (bass) and Pat Magrath (drums). With Catalyst, Prototype continue to expand their sound by adding new elements to their unique blend of thrash metal and progressive music, creating their heaviest, and clearest album to date."

Prototype also recently contributed an entry to our Pit Stories column about Slayer's craziest pit ever, which can be read here. The "Catalyst" album's track listing is:

1) Inceptum
2) Catalyst
3) Cynic Dreams
4) The Chosen Ones
5) Illuminatum
6) My Own Deception
7) Into Oblivion
8) Impetus
9) Gravity Well
10) The Ageless Heart of Memory
11) Exiled
12) Communion

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Prototype Streaming Entire New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.