"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Artwork & Track List Revealed For Germán Pascual Debut LP

Divinefire vocalist Germán Pascual (Ex-Narnia/Ex-Mind's Eye) is set to release his debut solo release "A New Beginning" on October 7, 2012 through Nightmare Records/Sony/Red. The artwork and track listing can be found below.

Special guest musicians joining him on the album including Carl-Johan "CJ" Grimmark (Narnia/Fires Of Babylon/Rob Rock) and bassists Per Schelander (Pain of Salvation/Royal Hunt) and Raphael Dafras (Almah/Seven Horizons). Pascal is a man with a very special voice, who has achieved much notoriety around the world, lauded greatly and likened with the greatest melodic metal voices of our day, like Ronnie James Dio, Jorn Lande and David Coverdale to mention a few. Pascual was the last voice of Narnia, a well known Swedish melodic heavy metal band, and his new music is hard heavy and melodic power metal without compromise.

Starting music as a drummer in a thrash band at 15, he was invited to try out for a much better band rehearsing next door as a vocalist when they overheard him screaming next door. It was to be his destiny; the band next door was Minds Eye. In 2008, Narnia needed a singer, and through a good friend Pascual made contact with Narnia guitarist C.J Grimmark. The rest of course is history, as Narnia went on to release "Course of a Generation" in late 2009. Feeling blessed to have found this great situation in Narnia, Pascual was stunned when the band decided to end all activity.

In addition to music, Pascual works with the less fortunate, the homeless and those suffering from drug addiction.

"A New Beginning" was recorded in his own "Camel Wash Studios." It was engineered and produced by Pascual & Raphael Dafras, with the mixing and mastering handled by Thomas Plec Johansson in "The Panic Room" (Sweden).

A teaser video for "A New Beginning" can be viewed at this location.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Seek the Truth
2. The Wrath of GOD
3. If the Sky Would Fall
4. Misty Dreams
5. Open Your Eyes
6. I Call For the One
7. Unbroken Wings
8. Come Ease the Pain
9. Fate of the Blind
10. Cancion Con Todos

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Germán Pascual Unveils Artwork & Track List For LP"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Drum_Junkie's avatar


1. Drum_Junkie writes:

So who performed the drums on the album? Pascual?

Powerful voice with top notch musicianship. I'm digging what I've heard so far...

# Sep 26, 2012 @ 11:28 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.