"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Vader Finalizes 'The Beast' Track Listing

Polish death metal veterans VADER have finalized the track listing for their new album, "The Beast", due on September 20 through Metal Blade Records. The first single, including two new songs, will be released on August 25 with the 4/2004 issue of Thrash 'em All magazine. A limited –edition version of the album will contain a bonus DVD including a report from the studio, a video clip recorded during the session, and "a fragment of one of the most important gigs in 2003," according to a posting on the band's web site.

"The Beast" was recorded at Radio Gdansk Studio with producer Piotr Lukaszewski ("Reign Forever World", "Revelations", "Blood") and was mixed while the band were away on the first part of their European tour. Jacek Wisniewski is drawing the album artwork and other graphics. The mastering session took place on July 1.

"The Beast" track listing:

  1. Intro

  2. Dark Transmission

  3. Firebringer

  4. The Sea Came In At Last

  5. I Shall Prevail

  6. The Zone

  7. Insomnia

  8. Apopheniac

  9. Choices

  10. Stranger In the Mirror (Japanese bonus track)

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Vader Finalizes 'The Beast' Track Listing"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Big Dan writes:

Hell Yeah, I'll be sure to get this one! Hail Vader

# Jul 8, 2004 @ 3:53 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.