"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Over Your Threshold Posts Teaser For New Album "Facticity"

Germany's Over Your Threshold has posted an album trailer featuring excerpts of all songs taken off new album "Facticity." Watch the video below and also make sure to check out the band's Metal Blade landing page right here. Over Your Threshold comments on the album and new single:

"The writing and recording process of 'Facticity' has extended over a longer period. Thus, each song imparts different elements and impressions caused by our different musical influences in the course of time. 'Contextual Fluctuating' is the last track we wrote for 'Facticity.' It's pretty complex on the guitars and shows the progress of our songwriting compared to the older songs of the album. The concept of the song is that both guitars permanently play quite different riffs but all in all it fits together. That's a stylistic element we will use more and more for future songs. This change in the songwriting is reflected in the lyrics as well. All things are fluctuating over time, nothing remains quiescent - everything changes with a new context."

Head over to Metal Hammer right here to stream "Contextual Fluctuating," the second single taken off "Facticity."

The track listing is:

1. Cortical Blindness
2. Contextual Fluctuating
3. Obscure Mind Stasis
4. Self Exhibition
5. Desolation Row
6. Antic
7. Abdicated
8. Body Part Illusion
9. Facticity

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Over Your Threshold Posts Album Teaser"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.