"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mob Rules Reveals New Album "Cannibal Nation" Artwork

On October 19th "Cannibal Nation," the seventh studio album of German melodic metallers Mob Rules, will be released. The cover artwork can be viewed below, and the track listing is:

01. Close My Eyes
02. Lost
03. Tele Box Fool
04. Ice And Fire
05. Soldiers Of Fortune
06. The Sirens
07. Scream For The Sun (May 29th 1953)
08. Cannibal Nation
09. Sunrise

The following press release was also issued about the album: "Cannibal Nation is a varied, hook-oriented and energetic record. By building their own studio, a whole lot of new possibilities opened to the band. So the ´Dwelling Mound` studio of guitarist Sven Lüdke became the place for MOB RULES to compose their new material. The result: every song on Cannibal Nation appears sophisticated and right on point.

"From the prog metal-influenced opening track´Close My Eyes` to the following´Lost` with its strong hookline, the first single´Ice & Fire` (inspired by the story of the abducted Colombian politician Íngrid Betancourt), which features atmospheric orchestral parts by Michael´Miro` Rodenberg (a.o. Avantasia), to´Scream For The Sun` (lyrically dealing with the first ascent of Mount Everest) and the album's final song´Sunrise`, every tracks was arranged with passion and reason. With´Tele Box Fool` also a song whose lyrics critisize today's dull TV/media culture, can be found on the album."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mob Rules Reveals 'Cannibal Nation' Artwork"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.