"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Evocation Posts New Album "Illusions Of Grandeur" Studio Report

Swedish death metal overlords Evocation will release their fourth studio album, "Illusions Of Grandeur," on September 24th in Europe and on October 23rd in North America via Century Media Records. Watch the first half of Evocation's studio report (created by Anders Björler of The Haunted/At The Gates) through Metal-hammer.de here or in the player below.

"Illusions Of Grandeur" was recorded at IF Studios (In Flames, The Huanted) & Evocation Studios together with producer Roberto Laghi. You can also hear the album's title track in the YouTube player after the jump.

As a very special guest, Johan Hegg of Amon Amarth laid down guest vocals on the song "Into Submission." The track listing for "Illusions Of Grandeur" is as follows:

1. Illusions Of Grandeur
2. Well Of Despair
3. Divide And Conquer
4. Perception Of Reality
5. Metus Odium
6. I'll Be Your Suicide
7. Crimson Skies
8. Into Submission
9. The Seven Faces Of God
10. Final Disclosure

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Evocation Posts New Album Studio Report"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

silvermountains's avatar


1. silvermountains writes:

excited as fvck

# Sep 1, 2012 @ 11:05 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.