"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Kylesa To Release Rarities Collection "From The Vaults, Vol. 1"

Kylesa is set to release “From The Vaults, Vol. 1,” a twelve-song collection featuring unreleased and alternate versions of songs spanning the band's catalog, including a cover of Pink Floyd's "Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun," on November 16th (November 20th in North America).

“This project has been a labor of love,” explains guitarist/singer/producer Phillip Cope. “We have spent over a year going through old songs, covers, etc. and collected those we felt went well together; remixing and finishing them up. We didn't want to release something just thrown together so we put a lot of thought and time into it. I am really happy about how this came together. I think it is a good representation of Kylesa's different styles from early on to present day."

The track listing is:

1. Intro **
2. Inverse **
3. 111 Degree Heat Index ***
4. Between Silence and Sound II ***
5. Paranoid Tempo **
6. End Truth *
7. Bottom Line II ***
8. Wavering **
9. Bass Salts **
10. Drained **
11. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun **
12. Drum Jam **

* New
** Rare / Previously unreleased
*** Alternate version

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Kylesa To Release 'From The Vaults, Vol. 1'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.