"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Daylight Dies Streaming New Song "Infidel"

The fourth studio full-length from American harbingers of epic doom metal, Daylight Dies, is nearing release this Fall. The wait is now nearly over, and on October 9th, Daylight Dies will release "A Frail Becoming" onto the North American masses. The album was mixed by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Katatonia, Devin Townsend), with the packaging bearing photography from award-winning Jonathan Mehring in a layout designed by Agni Kaster.

Today Daylight Dies released the opening track to "A Frail Becoming" through Decibel Magazine. Stream the crushing “Infidel” right here.

Having performed live across North America supporting the likes of Emperor, Moonspell, Katatonia, Candlemass and more in the past, Daylight Dies will head out on tour in support of "A Frail Becoming" in the months ahead, taking their mammoth songs to the live stage once again in early 2013.

The album's track listing is:

1. Infidel
2. The Pale Approach
3. Sunset
4. Dreaming of Breathing
5. A Final Vestige
6. Ghosting
7. Hold On To Nothing
8. Water’s Edge
9. An Heir to Emptiness

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Daylight Dies Streaming New Song"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Progressivity_In_All's avatar

Senior Reviewer


# Aug 29, 2012 @ 2:47 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Cynic's avatar

Senior Reviewer

2. Cynic writes:

Sounds on par with their last album, nice. Though always a little frustrating when bands start releasing singles but there's no pre-order option.

# Aug 29, 2012 @ 4:40 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.