"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Fell Willow Streaming New Album "Elsewhere"

Fell Willow, founded in August 2011 in New York City, is the musical brainchild of multi-instrumentalist Anthony Raftery. After one year of writing, recording, and production, Fell Willow has forgone the notion of a demo and released a debut album, titled "Elsewhere." The full album is available for streaming through the player below.

Commented Raftery: "I want to write music from the heart that I would listen to myself. I want to write metal that appeals to a new school of open-minded fans, who've taken the time to experience and appreciate what the world had to offer before there was metal - because if you think about it, there was so much music that embodied metal's ethos before it existed."

The album's track listing is:

1. Sapling 01:23
2. The Ravensroad 04:07
3. Coldhands 02:50
4. Elsewhere 04:26
5. Winter's Eye 03:57
6. Frost Fangs 04:52
7. The Elk and the Elm 03:38
8. Meltwater 02:16
9. The Larkspur Crown 08:04
10. Reflection Beneath the Elder Canopy 03:09

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Fell Willow Streaming New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.