"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Eryn Non Dae. Reveals Details On New Album "Meliora"

Eryn Non Dae. has revealed the band's second album "Meliora" is set to drop on October 8th, 2012. You can stream snippets from the songs on "Meliora" at this location. The following press release was issued about the album:

"Eryn Non Dae. push the limits of their metal further still: Meliora is both cerebral and organic, complete with dynamic relief, softer abstract and atmospheric passages of contained energy appear and transport the listener. From this highly textured mosaic the concept comes to life: this time coming from a long introspective process. Meliora speaks of the metamorphosis of a man into a higher being. This transformation is born from a realization of inner truth. On this inexorable journey towards the end, a light may be found.

"The lyrics of Meliora swing between appeasement and resignation, with references to mythology and alchemy. Filled with actual experiences, the album expresses a physical and psychic quest. The lyrics are raw and fragile, vindictive and sensitive, bleak yet filled with goodwill and hope. Meliora is, finally, a fragment of pure humanity."

The album's track listing is:

1. Chrysalis
2. The Great Downfall
3. Scarlet Rising
4. Ignitus
5. Muto
6. lack Obsidian Pyre
7. Hidden Lotus

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Eryn Non Dae. Unveils New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.