"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Hooded Menace Streaming New Track "Evoken Vulgarity"

Finland’s doom/death-lords Hooded Menace are streaming another new track "Evoken Vulgarity" taken from the band's third LP and Relapse Records debut "Effigies of Evil". The album is scheduled for a September 11, 2012 release.

According to the press release, the album is described as "combining the grooving riffs of Black Sabbath and early Cathedral with the fire of classic Autopsy and Asphyx, "Effigies Of Evil" is an instant metal classic." The album "is the peak combination of Hooded Menace’s fascination with classic 90s death metal, prototypical 70s doom and cult horror flicks-----a collection of obsessions that any heavy-music fan proudly wears for life."

The track listing for "Effigies of Evil" is as follows:

1. Vortex Macabre
2. Effigies of Evil (streaming at this location)
3. In the Dead We Dwell
4. Curses Scribed in Gore
5. Crumbling Insanity
6. Summoned into Euphoric Madness (streaming at this location)
7. Evoken Vulgarity
8. Retribution in Eternity

Check out "Evoken Vulgarity" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Hooded Menace Streaming 'Evoken Vulgarity'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.