"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Retaliatory Measures Signs With Massacre Records To Release New Album "Withdrawal Syndromes"

Retaliatory Measures has officially inked a deal with Massacre Records. The label issued the following statement:

"Retaliatory Measures from Finland was founded in early 2009 by Kalle Hahtamo (Guitar), Pessi Haltsonen (Vocals) and Janne Halima (Guitar). Soon Iiro Aittokoski (Drums) and Teemu Heurlin (Bass) joined the band. Teemu left the band about a year later and was repleaced by Marko Mäkipanula.

"They released their first demo in late 2009, which gained good feedback from the music media in Finland. A second promo CD entitled 'MMX' followed a year later. Retaliatory Measures has been hitting the stages since the beginning of the band and played with bands such as Omnium Gatherum, Insomniumm, Rotten Sound or Napoleon Skullfuck."

Being asked about the lyrical themes of their songs, Iiro said this in an interview with The Core Of Brutality: "[Our songs deal with] death, accepting death, tattoo artists and Mel Gibson."

Retaliatory Measures' debut album "Withdrawal Syndromes" is going to be released on October 26th, 2012 via Massacre Records.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Retaliatory Measures Signs With Massacre"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.