"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Requiem Aeternam Complete New Album

Photo of Immolation

Band Photo: Immolation (?)

Melodic black metal band REQUIEM AETERNAM, originally from Uruguay but currently based in New York, have completed work on their new album, "Philosopher".

"The recording quality, the sound as well as the performance, is a testament as to how far REQUIEM AETERNAM has moved on since the days of [1998's] 'Eternally Dying'," the band write on their web site. "The sound achieved at Big Blue Meenie might be compared with the most reputable studios of the moment. The musical performance accomplished is highly remarkable, especially Alex's [Hernández, IMMOLATION] work on drums. Mastering will be the last step of the process. This will take place next weekend at Bionic Mastering Studios in New York City... a place where artists like Iggy Pop, Foo Fighters or Cro-Mags have worked. Finally it was decided to record only eight tracks instead of ten as it was planned in the beginning."

Songtitles set to appear on the CD include "Rectitude", "Wisdom", "Liberty", "Logos", "Antichrist", "Desperation" and "Philosopher".

Source: blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Requiem Aeternam Complete New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.