"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Upon Shadows Issues Update On New Album "7 Chapters (Shadows Of Despair And Other Entities)"

Uruguay's Upon Shadows will be releasing new album "7 Chapters (Shadows Of Despair And Other Entities)" this coming December. The band issued the following statement about the upcoming release:

"We are very happy to announce that Upon Shadows new album '7 Chapters (Shadows Of Despair And Other Entities)' coming up this year is being mixed and mastered by the always amazing Julian Gobz (Whores of Babylon / Soundisciples/ Noiselab Project/ Corporation of Corpse Stealers/ The Drunken Pirates).

"This is a tremendous honor for us, and specially to me, because his work with The Whores Of Babylon deeply influenced me from my very beginning into music. Thanks to this, our new album is having a good improvement in sound. Cheers for that!"

Tamara Picardo from Upon Shadows also recently collaborated with Throne of Malediction on the song "Everything's Going Cold," which can be heard here.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Upon Shadows Issues New Album Update"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.